New Cabinet announced


Prime Minister Taavi Rõivas has appointed his new Cabinet after the 1st March general election. The new government is made up of three parties, the Reform Party (Reformierakond), the Social Democratic Party (SDE) and the Union of Pro Patria and Res Publica (IRL).

The new Cabinet as published on the Prime Minister’s website is as follows:

Taavi Rõivas Prime Minister
Urve Palo Minister of Enterprise
Jürgen Ligi Minister of Education and Research
Urmas Reinsalu Minister of Justice
Sven Mikser Minister of Defence
Marko Pomerants Minister of the Environment
Indrek Saar Minister of Culture
Urmas Kruuse Minister of Rural Affairs
Kristen Michal Minister of the Economic Affairs and Infrastructure
Sven Sester Minister of Finance
Arto Aas Minister of Public Administration
Hanno Pevkur Minister of Internal Affairs
Margus Tsahkna Minister of Social Protection
Rannar Vassiljev Minister of Health and Labour
Keit Pentus-Rosimannus Minister of Foreign Affairs

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact