New Cabinet announced


Beata Szydlo is Poland’s new Prime Minister for the new Law and Justice Party (PiS) after their win in the general election of 25th October. The new parliament will meet on 12th November and the new Cabinet has been named.

The full list of the new Cabinet derived from several sources is as follows:

Beata Szydło Prime Minister
Piotr Gliński Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Culture and National Heritage
Jaroslaw Gowin Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Science and Higher Education
Mateusz Morawiecki Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Development
Antoni Macierewicz Minister of Defence
Mariusz Kaminski Minister of Special Services
Witold Waszczykowski Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mariusz Blaszczak Minister of Internal Affairs and Administration
Zbigniew Ziobro Minister of Justice
Paweł Szałamacha Minister of Finance
Dawid Jackiewicz Minister of Treasury
Anna Zalewska Minister of Education
Elżbieta Rafalska Minister of Labour and Social Policy
Konstanty Radziwiłł Minister of Health
Krzysztof Jurgiel Minister of Agriculture
Marek Gróbarczyk Minister of Maritime Economy
Krzysztof Tchórzewski Minister of Energy
Andrzej Adamczyk Minister of Infrastructure and Construction
Anna Streżyńska Minister of Digitisation
Jan Szyszko Minister of Environment
Witold Bańka Minister of Sport and Tourism
Beata Kempa Head of the Prime Minister’s Office
Adam Lipiński Minister responsible for liaison with Parliament
Konrad Szymański Minister for Europe
Henryk Kowalczyk Chairman of the Standing Committee of the Council of Ministers
Elżbieta Witek Head of the Political Cabinet and Government Spokesperson

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com