New Zealand

New Cabinet announced


Prime Minister John Key has announced his new Cabinet following the 26th November general election.

Leader of united Future, Peter Dunne, joint leaders of the Māori Party, Tariana Turia and Pita Sharples along with ACT MP John Banks have all been given ministerial portfolios.

The full list as published on the Prime Minister’s website is as follows:

Cabinet Ministers
Rt Hon John Key Prime Minister, Minister of Tourism
Hon Bill English Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance
Hon Gerry Brownlee Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery, Minister of Transport
Hon Steven Joyce Minister for Economic Development, Minister of Science and Innovation,
  Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment
Hon Judith Collins Minister of Justice, Minister for ACC, Minister for Ethnic Affairs
Hon Tony Ryall Minister of Health, Minister for State Owned Enterprises
Hon Hekia Parata Minister of Education, Minister of Pacific Island Affairs
Hon Christopher Finlayson Attorney-General, Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations,
  Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Hon Paula Bennett Minister for Social Development, Minister of Youth Affairs
Hon Dr Nick Smith Minister for the Environment, Minister for Climate Change Issues,
  Minister of Local Government
Hon David Carter Minister for Primary Industries
Hon Murray McCully Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister for Sport and Recreation
Hon Anne Tolley Minister of Police, Minister of Corrections
Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman Minister of Defence, Minister of State Services
Hon Tim Groser Minister for Trade
Hon Phil Heatley Minister of Energy and Resources, Minister of Housing
Hon Kate Wilkinson Minister of Conservation, Minister of Labour, Minister for Food Safety
Hon Nathan Guy Minister of Immigration, Minister for Racing, Minister of Veterans’ Affairs
Hon Craig Foss Minister of Commerce, Minister of Broadcasting
Amy Adams Minister of Internal Affairs, Minister for Communications and Information Technology
Ministers outside Cabinet
Hon Maurice Williamson Minister for Building and Construction, Minister of Customs,
  Minister for Land Information, Minister of Statistics
Chris Tremain Minister of Civil Defence, Minister of Consumer Affairs
Jo Goodhew Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Minister for Senior Citizens and
  Minister of Women’s Affairs
Chester Borrows Minister for Courts
Support Party Ministers
Hon Peter Dunne Minister of Revenue
Hon John Banks Minister for Regulatory Reform, Minister for Small Business
Hon Dr Pita Sharples Minister of Maori Affairs
Hon Tariana Turia Minister for Whanau Ora, Minister for Disability Issues
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact