New Cabinet announced


President Ibrahim Boubacar Keita and his new Prime Minister, Moussa Mara have appointed a new Cabinet of 31 members. The formation of a new Cabinet came after former Prime Minister Oumar Tatam Ly resigned last week after apparently becoming frustrated with an inability to make reforms to the administration.

France 24 reports Prime Minister Moussa Mara as having vowed “to mend the social fabric that has been particularly traumatised by the troubles of the previous years”.

The new Cabinet as published on the Government portal in French, and translated by us, is as follows:

Mohamed Ali Bathily Minister of Justice, Human Rights, Attorney General
Soumeylou Boubèye Maiga Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs
General Sada Samake Minister of Interior and Security
Mme Bouare Fily Sissoko Minister of Economy and Finance
Zahabi Ould Sidi Mohamed Minister of National Reconciliation
Abdoulaye Diop Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Integration and International Cooperation
Bocari Treta Minister of Rural Development
Hamadou Konate Minister of Solidarity, Humanitarian Action and Reconstruction in the North
Mamadou Hachim Koumare Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Opening up
Mountaga Tall Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Cheickna Seydi Ahamady Diawara Minister of Planning, Territorial Planning and Population
Tieman Hubert Coulibaly Minister of State Domains, Land Affairs and Heritage
Bocar Moussa Diarra Minister of Labour, Public Service and Relations with Institutions
Abdel Karim Konate Minister of Commerce
Abdoulaye Idrissa Maïga Minister of Environment, Water and Sanitation
Ousmane Sy Minister of Decentralization and the City
Mahamadou Diarra Minister of Urban Development and Housing
Ousmane Kone Minister of Health and Public Hygiene
Ms. Togola Jacqueline Marie Nana Minister of National Education
Mahamadou Camara Minister of Digital Economy, Information and Communication
Mamadou Frankaly Keïta Minister of Energy
Boubou Cisse Minister of Mines
Moustapha Ben Barka Minister of Industry and Investment Promotion
Mahamane Baby Minister of Employment and Vocational Training, Government Spokesperson
Ms. Sangare Oumou Ba Minister of Women, Children and Family
Abdourhamane Sylla Minister for Malians Abroad
Mamadou Gaoussou Diarra Minister of Youth and Civic Construction
Housseïni Amion Guindo Minister of Sport
Ms. Berthe Aïssata Bengaly Minister of Handicrafts and Tourism
Ms. N’diaye Ramatoulaye Diallo Minister of Culture
Thierno Amadou Omar Hass Diallo Minister of Religious Affairs and Worship
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact