New Cabinet appointed


President Faure Gnassingbe has approved a new Cabinet for Togo after months of turmoil and the recent resignation of the previous Cabinet. The new Cabinet, which will be in place until legislative elections in October is largely the same as before but now has six members of the opposition in its ranks.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the Togo government website (translated to English) is as follows:

Kwesi Séléagodji Ahoomey-Zunu Prime Minister, Head of Government
Solitoki Magnim Esso Minister of State, Minister of Primary, Secondary and Literacy
Eliott Ohin Minister of State, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation
Adji Otèth Ayassor Minister of Economy and Finance:
Ms Sidemeho Tomegah-Dogbe Development Minister, Crafts, Youth and Employment of Young
Kondi Charles Agba Health Minister
Octave Nicoué Broohm Minister of Higher Education and Research
Gilbert Bawara Minister of Territorial Administration, Decentralization
and Local Communities
Tchitchao Tchalim Keeper of the Seals, Minister of Justice
Dammipi Noupokou Minister of Transport
Yacoubou Hamadou Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security
Ninsao Gnofam Minister of Public Works
Hamadou Brim-Bouraima-Diabacte Minister of Technical Education and Vocational Training
Ms Cina Lawson Minister of Posts and Telecommunications
Ms Bernadette Essossimna Legzim-Balouki Minister of Trade and Private Sector Promotion
François Agbeviade Galley Minister of Industry, Free Zones and Technological Innovations
Damehane Yark Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Ms Dede Ahoéfa Ekoué Minister of Environment and Forest Resources
Padumhèkou Tchao Tourism Minister
Ms Afi Ntifa Amenyo Minister of Social Action and National Solidarity
Ms Léonardina Rita Doris Wilson de Souza Minister of Human Rights, Consolidation of Democracy
and Civic Training
Kokou Dzifa Adjeoda Minister of Public Service and Administrative Reform
Bakalawa Fofana Minister for Sport and Recreation
Kokou Semodji Minister to the President of the Republic, responsible for
Planning, Development and Spatial Planning
Ms Patricia Dagban-Zonvide Minister of Women’s Empowerment
Ouro Koura Agadazi Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Komlan Nunyabu Minister of Urban Affairs and Housing
Fiatuwo Kwadjo Sessenou Minister of Arts and Culture
Djimon Ore Minister of Communication
Bissoune Nabagou Minister for Water, Sanitation and Rural Water Supply
Gourdigou Kolani Minister Delegate to the Minister of Agriculture, Livestock
and Fisheries, responsible for Rural Infrastructure
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact