New Cabinet named


The National Assembly has approved a new 27 person Cabinet which consists of the Prime Minister, four Deputy Ministers and 22 Ministers.

The list of the new Cabinet as listed on VietnamNet is as follows:

Nguyen Tan Dung Prime Minister
Hoang Trung Hai Deputy PM
Nguyen Thien Nhan Deputy PM
Nguyen Xuan Phuc Deputy PM
Vu Van Ninh Deputy PM
High-ranking General Phung Quang Thanh Minister of Defence
Vu Huy Hoang Minister of Trade and Industry
Cao Duc Phat Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Hoang Tuan Anh Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism
Pham Vu Luan Minister of Education and Training
Ha Hung Cuong Minister of Justice
Giang Seo Phu Minister, Chairman of the National Committee for Ethnic Group Affairs
Lieutenant General Tran Dai Quang Minister of Public Security
Pham Binh Minh Minister of Foreign Affairs
Vuong Dinh Hue Minister of Finance
Bui Quang Vinh Minister of Planning and Investment
Nguyen Bac Son Minister of Information and Communications
Nguyen Thai Binh Minister of Home Affairs
Dinh La Thang Minister of Transport
Trinh Dinh Dung Minister of Construction
Nguyen Quan Minister of Science and Technology
Nguyen Thi Kim Tien Minister of Health
Nguyen Minh Quang Minister of Natural Resources and Environment
Pham Thi Hai Chuyen Minister of Labour, War Invalids and Social Affairs
Nguyen Van Binh Governor of the State Bank of Vietnam
Huynh Phong Tranh Government Chief Inspector
Vu Duc Dam Minister, Chairman of the Government Office
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact