New Cabinet rises to 31


President Dioncounda Traore has named his new interim Cabinet which will form the basis of a new government of national unity. The Cabinet has been increased to 31 members with thirteen new members joining the current 18 Cabinet members.

Cheick Modibo Diarra remains on as Prime Minister.

The full list of the Cabinet is as follows:

Tiéna Coulibaly Minister of Economy, Finance and Budget
Major Colonel Camara Yamoussa Minister of Defence and Veterans Affairs
Tiémam Coulibaly Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
Col Moussa Coulibaly Sinko Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralization
Mamadou Traoré Namory Minister of Public Administrative Reform, responsible for Relations
with Institutions
Mrs. Rokia Traoré Guikiné Ministry of Malians Abroad and African Integration
General Tiéfing Konaté Minister of Internal Security and Civil Protection
Dr. Yaranga Coulibaly Minister of Agriculture
Prof. Harouna Kanté Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Adama Ouane Minister of Education Literacy, Promotion of National Languages
and Civic Instruction
Soumana Makadji Minister of Health
Ms. Diallo Fadima Touré Minister of Housing, Planning and Land Affairs
Mamadou Coulibaly Minister for Infrastructure and Planning
Lt Col. Abdoulaye Koumaré Ministry of Transport and Road Infrastructure
Dr. Amadou Baba Sy Minister of Mines
Malick Coulibaly Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals
Dr Diallo Dedia Mahamane Kattra Minister of Labour, Employment and Vocational Training
Abdel Karim Konaté Ministry of Trade and Industries
Makan Tounkara Minister of Livestock and Fisheries
Dr Mamadou Sidibé Minister of Humanitarian Action, Solidarity and the Elderly
Bruno Maïga Minister of Communication
Bréhima Tolo Minister of Posts and New Technologies
Alfa Bocar Nafo Minister of Energy and Water
Boubacar Hamadoun Kébé Minister of Culture
David Sagara Minister of Environment and Sanitation
Hamèye Founé Mahalmadane Minister of Youth and Sports
Mrs. Alwata Ichata Sahi Minister of Family, Promotion of Women and Children
Ousmane Ag Rhissa Minister of Handicrafts and Tourism
Dr Yacouba Traoré Minister of Religious Affairs and Cults
Marimpa Samoura Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy, Finance and
Budget for the Budget
Demba Traoré Minister Delegate to the Minister of Territorial Administration and
Decentralization in charge of decentralization
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact