New Cabinet sworn in


A new interim Cabinet was sworn in yesterday. Largely technocrats, former diplomats and professionals, they will hold the posts until new elections are concluded on 17th June.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published in the Athens News is as follows:

Panagiotis Pikrammenos Prime Minister
Pavlos Apostolidis Minister of Administrative Reform and E-Governance
Lefteris Economou Minister of Citizen Protection
Tatiana Karapanayioti Minister of Culture and Tourism
Frangos Frangoulis Minister of Defence
Yannis Stournaras Minister of Development, Competitiveness & Shipping
George Zanias Minister of the Economy
Angeliki-Evfrosyni Kiaou Minister of Education, Lifelong Learning and Religious Affairs
Grigoris Tsaltas Minister of Environment, Energy & Climate Change
Petros Molyviatis Minister of Foreign Affairs
Christos Kittas Minister of Health and Social Solidarity
Simos Simopoulos Minister of Infrastructure, Transport and Networks
Antonis Manitakis Minister of the Interior
Christos Yeraris Minister of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights
Antonis Roupakiotis Minister of Labour and Social Security
Napoleon Maravegias Minister of Rural Development and Food
Antonis Argyros Minister of State

The Cabinet will receive no salary for their month in office.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact