New Cabinet sworn in


President Christofias has sworn in a new Cabinet at a time when Cyprus is facing both an economic crisis and energy problems, since an explosion on 11 July destroyed the country’s main power station.
The critical post of Finance Minister has gone to Kikis Kazamias and he has urged all sides to work together to get Cyprus out of the current crisis.

The new Council of Ministers consists of:

Erato Kozakou Markoullis Minister of Foreign Affairs
Kikis Kazamias Minister of Finance
Neoclis Sylikiotis Minister of Interior
Demetris Eliades Minister of Defence
Giorgos Demosthenous Minister of Education and Culture
Efthymios Flourentzos Minister of Communications and Works
Praxoulla Antoniadou Minister of Commerce Industry and Tourism
Sofoklis Aletraris Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment
Sotiroulla Charalambous Minister of Labour and Social Insurance
Loukas Louka Minister of Justice and Public Order
Stavros Malas Minister of Health
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact