New Cabinet to be approved tomorrow


Prime Minister-Elect Janez Janša has formed his Cabinet which will be presented to parliament tomorrow for approval. There are a total of 12 ministers, the smallest Cabinet since the emergence of democratic Slovenia in the 1990’s. The full list is as follows:

Janez Šušteršič Minister of Finance
Radovan Žerjav Minister for the Economy
Karl Erjavec Minister for Foreign Affairs
Vinko Gorenak Minister for the Interior
Senko Pličanič Minister for Justice and Public Administration
Aleš Hojs Minister of Defence
Andrej Vizjak Minister for Labour, Family and Social Affairs
Žiga Turk Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sport
Zvonko Černač. Minister for Infrastructure and Spatial Planning
Dr Tomaž Gantar Minister for Health
Franc Bogovič Minister of Agriculture and the Environment.
Ljudmila Novak Minister without portfolio for Slovenians abroad
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact