New ministerial line up


President Joseph Kabila has appointed a 28 member Cabinet of whom two are members of the opposition and only six are former Cabinet members, the rest are technocrats.

The full list of the Cabinet and Deputy Ministers as published on the Presidential website is as follows:

Daniel Mukoko Samba Deputy Prime Minister, Budget Minister
Alexander Luba Ntambo Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of National Defense and
  Veterans’ Affairs
Raymond Tshibanda N’Tungamulongo Minister of Foreign Affairs, International Cooperation
  and Francophonie
Richard Muyej Mangez Minister of Interior, Security, Customary Affairs and
Mrs. Wivine Mumba Matipa Minister of Justice and Human Rights
Lambert Mende Omalanga Minister of Media, in charge of Relations with Parliament
  and the Introduction to New Citizenship
Célestin Vunabandi Kanyamihigo Minister of Plan Monitoring and Implementation of the
  Revolution of Modernity
Louise Munga Mesozi Minister without Portfolio
Jean Paul Nemoyato Begepole Minister of Economics and Trade
Fridolin Kasweshi Minister of Land Management, Urban Planning, Housing,
  Infrastructure. Works and Reconstruction
Justin Kalumba Mwana Ngongo Minister of Communication and Transport
Bavo N’Sa Mputu Elima Minister of Environment, Nature Conservation and Tourism
Martin Kabwelulu Minister of Mines
Bruno Kapanji Kalala Minister of Water Resources and Electricity
Crispin Atama Tabe Minister of Hydrocarbons
Remy Musungayi Bampale Minister of Industry, Small and Medium Enterprises
Triphon Kin Kiey Mulumba Minister of Post, Telecommunications and New Information
  Technologies and Communication
Modeste Bahati Lukwebo Minister of Employment, Labour and Social Welfare
Félix Kabange Numbi Mukwampa Minister of Public Health
Chelo Lotsima Minister of Higher Education, University and Scientific Research
Maker Mwangu Famber Minister of Primary, Secondary and Vocational Education
John Chrysostome Vahamwiti Mukesyayira Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Robert Mbwinga Bila Minister of Land Affairs
Charles Nawej Mundele Minister of Social Affairs, Humanitarian Action and National Solidarity
Geneviève Inagosi Minister of Gender, Family and Child
Jean Claude Kibala Minister of Public Affairs
Banza Mukalayi Nsungu Minister of Youth, Sports, Culture and Arts
Patrice Kitebi Kibol Mvul Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister in charge of Finance
Deputy Ministers  
Tunda Ya Kasende Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
Dismas Magbengu Swana Emin Deputy Minister of International and Regional Cooperation
Egide Ngokoso Deputy Minister of Decentralization and Customary Affairs
Ms. Sakina Binti Deputy Minister of Human Rights
Sadock Biganza Deputy Minister of Planning
Roger Shulungu Runika Deputy Minister of Finance
Ms. Abayuwe Liska Deputy Minister of Budget
Ms. Maguy Rwakabuba Deputy Minister of Primary, Secondary and Vocational Education
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact