New ministers sworn in


Three new ministers and a deputy minister have been sworn in to their new ministries by President Rafael Correa. The changes which were announced on Friday include:

José Serrano to be the new Minister for the Interior
Johanna Pesántez is the new Minister for Justice
Stalin Vera will take on the role of Minister for Agriculture
Miguel Carvajal will become the new Deputy Minister for Rural Development.

Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact