New PM but same Cabinet


The governor general, Sir Patrick Allen, swore in new prime minister, Andrew Holness on Sunday 23rd and a new Cabinet on Tuesday 25th October.

Andrew Holness has taken on the role after the sudden resignation of Bruce Golding last month. His new Cabinet is largely unchanged and the full list as published on the Office of Prime Minister website is listed below:

Andrew Holness Prime Minister, Minister of Defence and Education
Dr Kenneth Baugh Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade
Audley Shaw Minister of Finance and Planning
Edmund Bartlett Minister of Tourism
Dwight Nelson Minister of National Security and Leader of Government Business in the Senate
Dr Christopher Tufton Minister of Industry, Investment and Commerce
Dr Horace Chang Minister of Housing, Environment, Water and Local Government
Pearnel Charles Minister of Labour and Social Security
Rudyard Spencer Minister of Health
Olivia “Babsy” Grange Minister of Youth, Sports and Culture
Lester Michael Henry Minister of Transport and Works
Clive Mullings Minister of Energy and Mining
Delroy Chuck Minister of Justice and Leader of the House
Robert Montague Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries
Daryl Vaz Minister without portfolio, Office of the Prime Minister with responsibility for
  Telecommunications & Public Sector Efficiency
Arthur Williams Minister without portfolio, Cabinet Office with responsibility for Public Service & Information
Shahine Robinson Minister without portfolio, Ministry of Housing, Environment,
  Water and Local Government with responsibility for Local Government
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com