Parliament approves new Cabinet and Programme of Government


The Kyrgyz parliament has approved a new Cabinet and their programme of government. The move came after the party loyal to the president, the Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan (SDPK), withdrew from the government on 25th October and the president moved to form a new government. The new coalition is made up of the Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan (SDPK), Bir Bol and the Kyrgyzstan Party; previously it was the Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan (SDPK), the Kyrgyzstan Party, Onuguu-Progress and Ata Meken. The new coalition holds 68 seats in the 120 seat Supreme Council or Jogorku Keňeş.

The new Cabinet is as follows:

Sooronbay Sharipovich; Prime Minister
Mukhammetkaly Abulgaziev; First Vice Prime Minister
Oleg Pankratov; Vice Prime Minister (Economic Affairs)
Cholpon Sultanbekova; Vice Prime Minister (Social Affairs)
Zhenish Razakov; Vice Prime Minister (Border Issues)
Akylbek Osmonaliyev; Chief of Staff of the Government
Arzybek Kozhoshev; Minister of Economy and Industry
Adylbek Kasymaliev; Minister of Finance
Nurbek Mutashev; Minister of Agriculture, Food Processing and Reclamation
Zhamshitbek Kalilov; Minister of Transport and Roads
Akhmetov Uran Tulondievich; Minister of Justice
Erlan Abdyldaev; Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ulan Israilov; Minister of the Interior
Kubatbek Boronov; Minister of Emergency Situations
Talantbek Batyraliev; Minister of Health
Togulbay Kazakov; Minister of Culture, Information and Tourism
Gulmira Kudaiberdieva; Minister of Education and Science
Taalaikul Isakunova; Minister of Labour and Social Development
Bakyt Sharshembiev; Chairman of the State Committee for Information Technology and Communications
Adil Segizbaev; Chairman of the State Committee for National Security
To be announced; Chairman of the State Committee of Defence

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact