PM brings three new faces to Cabinet


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has carried out a limited reshuffle of her Cabinet with another reshuffle possible after the Eid Festival. Currently there are 32 Ministers, 19 State Ministers and two Deputy Ministers in her Council of Ministers.

The changes made yesterday are as follows:

Nurul Islam; Minister of Expatriates’ Welfare and Oversees Employment Ministry

Yeafesh Osman; Minister of Science and Technology Ministry

Asaduzzaman Khan; Minister of Home Affairs

Nuruzzaman Ahmed; State Minister for Food

Tarana Halim; State Minister for Posts and Telecommunications

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact