PM presents 14 member Cabinet


Prime Minister Saulius Skvernelis has announced the list of his fourteen member Cabinet. President Dalia Grybauskaitė is interviewing all of the candidates for the portfolios today. According to the constitution the president appoints ministers and once this is done the new government and its programme then goes to parliament for approval.

The full list of the new proposed Cabinet is as follows:

Bronius Markauskas Minister of Agriculture
Eimutis Misiūnas Minister of the Interior
Darius Petrošius Minister of Justice
Liana Ruokytė Jonsson Minister of Culture
Mindaugas Sinkevičius Minister of Economy
Linas Antanas Linkevičius Minister of Foreign Affairs
Žygimantas Vaičiūnas Minister of Energy
Raimundas Karoblis Minister of National Defence
Linas Kukuraitis Minister of Social Security and Labour
Jurgita Petrauskienė Minister of Education and Science
Rokas Masiulis Minister of Transport and Communications
Vilius Šapoka Minister of Finance
Aurelius Veryga Minister of Health Care
Kęstutis Navickas Minister of Environment

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact