Papua New Guinea

PM replaces three ministers


Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has changed three ministers in his Cabinet following his survival of a motion of no confidence in parliament last week.

The new appointments are as follows:

Francis Marus; Minister for Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology

Malakai Tabar; Minister of Transport

Nixon Duban; Minister of Petroleum and Energy

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact