President Adama Barrow announces more ministerial appointments


President Adama Barrow is continuing with the appointment of his Cabinet. Six more ministers were appointed yesterday. That should leave two vacancies to fill; Petroleum and Energy.

The latest appointments are:

Bai Lamin Jobe; Minister of Transport, Works and Infrastructure

Claudiana Cole; Minister of Basic and Secondary Education

Badara Joof; Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology

Saffie Lowe Ceesay; Minister of Health and Social Welfare

Demba Ali Jawo; Minister of Information, Communication and Technology

Fatoumata Jallow-Tambajang; Minister of Women’s Affairs to oversee the office of the Vice-President

Previous Ministerial appointments include:

Dawda Fadera; Secretary General, Head of the Civil Service
Ousainou Darboe; Minister of Foreign Affairs
Hamat Bah; Minister of Tourism and Culture
Omar Jallow; Minister of Agriculture
Mai Ahmad Fatty; Minister of Interior
Henry Gomez; Minister of Youth and Sports
Lamin M. Dibba; Minister of Forestry, Environment, Climate Change and Natural Resources
Dr. Isatou Touray; Minister of Trade, Industry, Regional Integration and Employment
Amadou Sanneh; Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs
James Gomez; Minister of Fisheries, Water Resources and National Assembly Matters
Lamin N. Dibba; Minister of Lands and Regional Government
Ba Tambadou; Minister of Justice, Attorney General

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact