President Alpha Condé names 35 member Cabinet


President Alpha Condé has issued Decree D/2014/021/PRG/SGG which names a 35 member Cabinet and will come into force with immediate effect. The Cabinet contains no members of the opposition and is largely a reshuffle of the President’s previous Cabinet, with 19 members remaining and 15 new members being inducted. The post of Minister of Religious Affairs has been abolished.

Prime Minister Mohamed Said Fofana will continue in that role, one he has held since 2010.

The rest of the Cabinet as published on the Media Guinee website is as follows:

Kerfalla Yansané; Minister of State, Minister of Mines and Geology

Cheick Sako; Minister of State, Minister of Justice and Keeper of the Seals

François Lonseny Fall; Minister of State, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Guineans Abroad

Oyé Guilavogui; Minister of State, Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and New Information Technologies

Mohamed Diaré; Minister of State, Minister of Economy and Finance

Bailo Teliwel Diallo; Minister of State, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research

Colonel Remy Lamah; Minister of Health

El Hadj Madifing Diané; Minister of Public Safety and Civil Protection

Idrissa Thiam; Minister of Energy and Water

Alhassane Condé; Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralization

Jacqueline Sultan; Minister of Agriculture

Albert Damantang Camara; Minister of Technical Education , Vocational Training , Employment and Labour, Government Spokesman

Ibrahima Bangoura; Minister of Town and Country Planning

Sekou Kourouma; Minister of Public Service, the State Reform and Modernization of the Administration

Ms. Domani Doré; Sports Minister

Dr Koutoub Moustapha Sano; Minister of International Cooperation

Alhoussein Kaké Makanéra; Minister of Communication

Marc Yombouno; Minister of Commerce

Moussa Condé; Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Aliou Diallo; Minister of Transport

Dr. Ibrahima Kourouma; Minister of Pre-University Education and Literacy

Mohamed Traoré; Minister of Public Works

Ms. Kadiatou Ndiaye; Minister of Environment, Water and Forests

Louseny Camara; Minister of Hospitality, Tourism and Handicrafts

Thierno Ousmane Diallo; Minister of Livestock and Animal Productions

Sékou Traoré; Minister of Planning

Ms. Fatoumata Binta Diallo Minister of Industry, SME and Private Sector Promotion

Ahmed Tidiane Cissé; Minister of Culture and Historical Heritage

Ms. Camara Sanaba Kaba; Minister of Social Welfare, Women’s Development and Children

Kalifa Gassama Diaby; Minister of Human Rights and Civil Liberties

Moustapha Naité; Minister of Youth and Youth Employment

Abdoul Kabele Camara; Minister for National Defence

Ansoumane Condé; Minister Delegate for the Budget

Sanoussi Bantama Sow; Deputy Minister of Guineans Abroad

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact