President appoints new Cabinet


Following legislative elections on 6th May, President Serzh Sargsyan has appointed his new Cabinet with most previous ministers staying in post.

The list as published by the Trend News Agency but not yet fully verified on the government website is as follows:

Tigran Sargsyan Prime Minister
Armen Gevorgyan Minister of Territorial Administration, Vice Prime Minister
Edward Nalbandyan Minister of Foreign Affairs
Vache Gabrielyan Minister of Finance
Hrayr Tovmasyan Minister of Justice
Tigran Davtyan Minister of Economy
Arten Asatryan Minister of Labor and Social Issues
Derenik Doumanyan Minister of Healthcare
Armen Yeritsyan Minister of Emergency Situations
Aram Harutyunyan Minister of Nature Protection
Sergo Karapetyan Minister of Agriculture
Armen Movsisyan Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
Armen Ashotyan Minister of Education and Science
Hasmik Poghosyan Minister of Culture
Seyran Ohanyan Minister of Defence
Hrachya Rostomyan Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs
Hranush Hakobyan Minister of Diaspora
Gagik Beglaryan Minister of Transport and Communication
Samvel Tadevosyan Minister of Urban Development
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact