President Bouteflika appoints 34 member Cabinet


Following his recent re-election, President Abdelaziz Bouteflika has carried out a complete reorganisation of his Cabinet, appointing 12 new ministers. The 34 member Cabinet includes five women ministers.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the Algerie Presse Service website and translated by us is as follows:

Abdelmalek Sellal Prime Minister
Tayeb Belaïz Minister of State, Minister of the Interior and Local Government
General Ahmed Gaïd Salah Deputy Minister of National Defence, Chief of Staff of the
National People’s Army
Ramtane Lamamra Minister of Foreign Affairs
Tayeb Louh Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals
Mohamed Djellab Minister of Finance
Youcef Yousfi Minister of Energy
Abdessalem Bouchouareb Minister of Industry and Mines
Abdelwahab Nouri Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
Tayeb Zitouni Minister of Mujahedin
Mohamed Aïssa Minister of Religious Affairs and Endowments
Amara Benyounès Minister of Commerce
Amar Ghoul Minister of Transport
Hocine Necib Minister of Water Resources
Abdelkader Kadi Minister of Public Works
Abdelmadjid Tebboune Minister of Housing, Spatial Planning and the City
Nouria Benghebrit Minister of National Education
Mohamed Mebarki Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Nouredine Bedoui Minister of Education and Vocational Education
Mohamed El Ghazi Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security
Dalila Boudjemaâ Minister of Planning and the Environment
Nadia Labidi Minister of Culture
Mounia Meslem Minister of National Solidarity, the Family and the Status of Women
Khelil Mahi Minister of Relations with Parliament
Abdelmalek Boudiaf Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform
Abdelkader Khomri Minister of Youth
Mohamed Tahmi Minister of Sports
Hamid Grine Minister of Communication
Zohra Derdouri Minister of Post and Information Communication Technologies
Nouria Yamina Zerhouni Minister of Tourism and Handicraft
Sid-Ahmed Ferroukhi Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Abdelkader Messahel Minister Delegate to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, in charge of Maghreb
and African Affairs
Hadji Baba Ammi Minister Delegate to the Minister of Finance in charge of Budget and Planning
Aïcha Tagabou Minister Delegate to the Minister of Tourism and Handicraft responsible Crafts

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact