President completes Cabinet


President Juan Manuel Santos completed the line-up of his Cabinet yesterday, filling in the gaps from the previous few days. The full list of Cabinet Ministers as listed on the President’s website is as follows:

Fernando Carrillo Minister of Interior
Mauricio Cárdenas Minister of Finance
Ruth Stella Correa Palacio Minister of Justice
María Fernanda Campo Minister of Education
Juan Camilo Restrepo Minister of Agriculture
Federico Renjifo Minister of Mines and Energy
Cecilia Álvarez-Correa Minister of Transport
Alejandro Gaviria Minister of Health
Mariana Garcés Minister of Culture
Germán Vargas Lleras Minister of Housing
Rafael Pardo Minister of Labour
María Ángela Holguín Minister of External Relations
Diego Molano Minister of Information Technologies and Communications
Juan Gabriel Uribe Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development
Juan Carlos Pinzón Minister of Defence
Sergio Díaz-Granados Minister of Commerce, Industry and Tourism
Lucho Garzón Deputy Chief of the Presidency for Social Dialogue and Citizen Mobilisation
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact