President conducts comprehensive Cabinet reshuffle


President Alpha Condé has carried out a comprehensive reshuffle of his Cabinet. He has dismissed eleven ministers and brought in a number of new faces.

Mohamed Saïd Fofana Prime Minister, Head of Government
Christian Sow Minister of State for Justice and Keeper of the Seals
Ousmane Bah Elhadj State Minister of Public Works and Transport
Louncény Fall Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Guineans Abroad
Kerfalla Yansané Minister State of the Economy and Finance
Elhadj Papa Koly Kourouma Minister of State in charge of Energy
Dr. Mohamed Diané Minister Cabinet Director to the President
Dr. Edward Gnankoye Lama Minister of Health and the Public Health
Mohamed Lamine Fofana Minister of Mines and Geology
Ibrahima Bangoura Minister of Planning, Housing and Construction
Mrs. Hadja Diaka Diakité Minister of Social Affairs, Promotion of Women and Children
Oyé Guilavogui Minister of Telecommunications, Post and New Information Technologies
Sékou Traoré Minister of Planning
Sanoussy Bantama Sow Minister of Youth, Employment, Youth and Sports
Emile Yombouno Minister of Agriculture
Césaire Togba Kpoghomou Minister of Communication
Alhassane Condé Ministry of Territorial Administration and Decentralization
Cissé Mouramani Minister of Public Safety, Civil Protection and reform of the Security Services
Bailo Diallo Téliwel Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Albert Camara Damantang Minister of Employment, Technical Education and Vocational Training:
Dr Ibrahima Kourouma Minister of Pre-University
Kalifa Gassama Diaby Minister of Human Rights and Civil Liberties
Mrs. Hadja Mariama Baldé Minister of Hospitality, Tourism and Handicrafts
Ms. Hadja Ramatoulaye Bah Minister of Industry, Small and Medium Enterprises
Mohamed Dorval Doumbouya Minister of Trade
Ahmed Tidiane Cissé Minister of Culture, Arts and Heritage History
Moussa Condé Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture
Dr. Moustapha Kotoubou Sano Minister of International Cooperation
Touré Saramady Minister of the Environment, Water and Forests
Mohamed Diaré Minister Delegate for the Budget
Abdoul Camara Kabélé Deputy Minister for National Defence
Mrs. Mimi Koumbassa Deputy Minister for Social Affairs
Mrs. Hadja Rougui Barry Minister delegated to Guineans Abroad
Tidiane Elhadj Traoré Deputy Minister for Transport
Dr. Naman Kéita Deputy Minister of Health
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact