Central African Republic

President François Bozizé names new Government


President François Bozizé has named his Government after more than ten days of tense negotiations which saw the Seleka rebels threaten to walk away from an agreement made in Libreville last month.

The list was published yesterday and includes the Prime Minister, two deputy Prime Ministers, 22 Ministers and seven Delegate Ministers. The Government will have a term of one year by which time a general election is due to be called. Part of the Libreville agreement was that the Prime Minister and members of the Cabinet would be barred from standing in the presidential elections due in 2015.

We have not been able to independently verify the list of the Government, as published on the Radio Ndeke Luka website but that list is published below in English:

Nicolas Tiangaye Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and Budget
Michel Seleka Dotodjia Nondroko First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence
Colonel Parfait Mbaye Anicet Second Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
Enoch Dérant Lakoué Minister of State for Economy, Planning and Cooperation
Léon Diberet Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralization
Josué Binoua Minister of Security, Immigration, Emigration and Public Order
Jacques Mbosso Minister of Justice
Henry Pouzere Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and New Technologies
Mohamed Moussa Dahfane Minister of Water, Forests, Hunting and Fishing, the
Environment and Ecology
Prince Emilien Yéguida Danguéné Minister of Development of Mining and Energy Projects
Herbert Djono Ahaba Minister of Geology, Mineral Exploration and Water
Dorothée Aimée Malenzapa Minister of Rural Development
Théodore Jousso Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
Dr. Mary Magdalene Nkouet Minister of Public Health, Population and the fight against HIV-AIDS
Crépin Mboli-Goumba Minister of Public Works
Marcel Loudégué Minister of National Education, Higher Education and Scientific Research
Christophe Gazambeti Minister of Communication, Civic Culture and National Reconciliation
Sabin Kpokolo Minister of Public Service, Labour, Employment and Social Security
Amalas Amias Haroun Minister of Trade
Abakar Sabone Minister of Tourism and Crafts
Joachim Kokaté Minister of Promotion of Small and Medium Enterprises
Marie Madeleine Moussa Yadouma Minister of Social Affairs
André Ringui Le Gaillard Minister of Planning
Davy Yama Minister of Housing
Edouard Patrice Ngaïssona Minister of Youth, Sports, Arts and Culture
Maurice Yondo Minister of the General Secretariat of the Government
Dieudonné Tokofeissé Delegate Minister of Finance, in charge of Budget
Major General Antoine Gambi Delegate Minister of National Defense, in charge of the reconstruction of
the Army and Disarmament, Demobilisation and Reintegration
Christophe Mbremaïdou Delegate Minister of Planning and Economy
Joseph Bendounga Delegate Minister of Rural development in charge of Livestock
Djibril Sall Delegate Minister of National Education
Honoré Ndouba Delegate Minister of Urbanism
Michel Docko Delegate Minister of Water and Forests, responsible for
environment and ecology
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com