President Nursultan Nazarbayev appoints new Cabinet


Following the resignation of Serik Akhmetov as Prime Minister and the appointment of Karim Kazhimkanovich Massimov in his place on Thursday (see previous news item), President Nursultan Nazarbayev appointed the new Cabinet.

The list of the new Cabinet, in addition to Prime Minister Karim Kazhimkanovich Massimov, is as follows:

Bakytzhan Sagintayeva; First Deputy Prime Minister

Gulshara Abdykalikova; Deputy Prime Minister

Asset Issekeshev; Deputy Prime Minister; Minister of Industry and New Technologies

Bakhyt Sultanov; Deputy Prime Minister; Minister of Finance

Assylzhan Mamytbekov; Minister of Agriculture

Berik Imashev; Minister of Justice

Aslan Sarinzhipov; Minister of Education and Science

Salidat Kairbekova; Minister of Health

Tamara Duissenova; Minister of Labour and Social Protection

Zhenis Kassymbek; Minister of Transport and Communications

Nurlan Kapparov; Minister of Environment and Water Resources

Mukhamediuly Arystanbekov; Minister of Culture

Uzakbay Karabalin; Minister of Oil and Gas

Bolat Zhamishev; Minister of Regional Development

Yerlan Idrissov; Minister of Foreign Affairs

Vladimir Bozhko; Minister of Emergency Situations

Kalmukhanbet Kassymov; Minister of Internal Affairs

Yerbolat Dossayev; Minister of Economy and Budget Planning

Zhanar Aitzhanova; Minister of Economic Integration

Askar Zhumagaliyev; Chairman of Kazakhstan Agency for Communications and Information

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com