President reshuffles Cabinet


President Macky Sall, on the proposal of his Prime Minister, Abdullah Mahammed Boun Dionne, has carried out a reshuffle of his Cabinet under Decree No 2015-855 of 22nd June 2015.

The full list of the revised 33 member Cabinet as published on the government website is as follows:

Awa Marie Coll Seck Minister of Health and Social Action
Augustin Tine Minister of the Armed Forces
Abdoulaye Daouda Diallo Minister of Interior and Public Security
Sidiki Kaba Keeper of the Seals and Minister of Justice
Mankeur Ndiaye Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad
Amadou Ba Minister of Economy, Finance and Planning
Papa Abdoulaye Seck Minister of Agriculture and Rural Equipment
Mariama Sarr Minister of Women, Family and Children
Diène Farba Sarr Minister of Urban Renewal, Housing and Living Environment
Thierno Alassane Sall Minister of Energy and Renewable Energy Development
Mansour Faye Minister of Water and Sanitation
Aly Ngouille Ndiaye Minister of Industry and Mines
Mansour Elimane Kane Minister for Infrastructure, Land Transport and Opening up
Abdoulaye Balde Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development
Mary Teuw Niane Minister of Higher Education and Research
Serigne Mbaye Thiam Minister of Education
Alioune Sarr Minister of Commerce, the Informal Sector, Consumption, Promotion
of Local Products and SMEs
Oumar Gueye Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Economy
Yaya Abdoul Kane Minister of Posts and Telecommunications
Aminata Mbengue Ndiaye Minister of Livestock and Livestock Production
Abdoulaye Diouf Sarr Minister of Local Governance, Development and Spatial Planning
Khoudia Mbaye Minister of Investment Promotion, Partnerships and the Development
of the State Teleservices
Mbagnick Ndiaye Minister of Culture and Communication
Mansour Sy Minister of Labour, Social Dialogue, Professional Organisations
and Relationships with Institutions
Maimouna Ndoye Seck Minister of Tourism and Air Transport
Mamadou Talla Minister of Vocational Training, Apprenticeship and Craftsmanship
Mame Mbaye Niang Minister of Youth, Employment and Citizen building
Matar Ba Minister of Sports
Viviane Laure Elisabeth Bampassy Minister of Public Service, the Rationalization of Staff and
Renewal of the Public Service
Khadim Diop Minister of African Integration, NEPAD and the Promotion
of Good Governance
Birima Mangara Minister Delegate to the Minister of the Economy, Finance and Planning,
in charge of the Budget
Moustapha Diop Minister Delegate to the Minister of Women, Family and Childhood,
Head of Microfinance and Solidarity Economy
Fatou Tambedou Minister Delegate to the Minister of Urban Renewal, Housing and the Living
Environment, in charge of Restructuring and Requalification of the Suburbs
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact