President reshuffles Cabinet


President Enrique Peña Nieto has carried out a reshuffle of his Cabinet.

The appointments announced on the presidential website are as follows:

Claudia Ruiz Massieu; Secretary of Foreign Affairs

José Antonio Meade Kuribreña; Secretary of Social Development

Rafael Pacchiano Alamán; Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources

José Eduardo Calzada Rovirosa; Secretary of Agriculture, Livestock, Rural Development, Fisheries and Food

Aurelio Nuño Mayer; Secretary of Public Education

Rosario Robles Berlanga; Secretary of Agrarian, Land and Urban Development

Enrique Octavio De la Madrid Cordero; Secretary of Tourism

Francisco Guzmán Ortiz; Head of the Office of the President

Renato Sales Heredia; National Security Commissioner

José Reyes Baeza Terrazas; Director General of the Institute for Social Security and Services for State Workers

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact