President Widodo reshuffles his Cabinet


President Jokowi Widodo has carried out a reshuffle of his Cabinet. Thirteen ministerial posts have been affected and the new ministers will be inaugurated at the State Palace today at 1.30 p.m. local time.

The full list of the changes is as follows:

Luhut Binsar Pandjaitan Minister Coordinating Maritime Affairs
Bambang Brodjonegoro Minister of National Development Planning
Sofyan Djalil Minister of Agrarian and Spatial Planning
Thomas Trikasih Lembong Minister of Investment Coordinating Board
Wiranto Minister Coordinating Political, Legal and Security Affairs
Sri Mulyani Minister of Finance
Eko Putro Sandjoyo Minister of Villages, Disadvantaged Regions and Transmigration
Budi Karya Sumadi Minister of Transportation
Muhajir Effendi Minister of Education and Culture
Enggartiasto Lukita Minister of Trade
Airlangga Hartarto Minister of Industry
Archandra Tahar Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources
Asman Abnur Minister of Administrative and Bureaucratic Reform

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact