Prime Minister Abdullah Ensour reshuffles Cabinet


King Abdullah II approved yesterday a reshuffle of Prime Minister Abdullah Ensour’s Cabinet. The Cabinet has been enlarged from 19 to 27 ministers including the Prime Minister. Despite this five ministers left their posts and thirteen new ministers were appointed including two women.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the Jordan News Agency (Petra) website is as follows:

Mohammad Thneibat; Minister of Education

Hussein Majali; Minister of Interior

Hatem Halawani; Minister of Industry, Trade and Supply

Hazem Nasser; Minister of Water and Irrigation

Akif Zu’ubi; Minister of Agriculture

Taher Shakhshir; Minister of Environment

Nidal Katamine; Minister of Labor and Minister of Tourism and Antiquities

Ahmad Ziadat; Minister of State for Prime Ministry Affairs

Walid Masri; Minister of Municipal Affairs

Ibrahim Saif; Minister of Planning and International Cooperation

Mohammad Momani; Minister of State for Media Affairs

Mohammad Hamed; Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources

Sami Halasa; Minister of Public Works and Housing

Bassam Talhouni; Minister of Justice

Ali Hiyasat; Minister of Health

Salamah Nueimat; Minister of State

Hayel Daoud; Minister of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs

Khaled Kalaldeh; Minister of Political and Parliamentary Affairs

Lana Mamkegh; Minister of Culture

Lina Shabib; Minister of Transport

Azzam Sleit; Minister of Information and Communications Technology.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact