Prime Minister Aminata Touré names 32 member Cabinet


Prime Minister Aminata Touré has named a 32 member Cabinet to replace the Cabinet dismissed on Sunday by President Macky Sall. The appointment of Sidiki Kaba as the new Justice Minister suggests that the government intends to keep up its pressure on corruption and bringing high level corruption cases to court.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published in Le Soleil and translated by us is as follows:

Augustin Tine Minister of the Armed Forces
Mme Awa Marie Coll Seck Minister of Health and Social Action
Mankeur Ndiaye Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad
Sidiki Kaba Keeper of the Seals and Minister of Justice
Abdoulaye Daouda Diallo Minister of Interior
Amadou Ba Minister of Economy and Finance
Papa Abdoulaye Seck Minister of Agriculture and Rural Equipment
Diène Farba Sarr Minister of Investment Promotion and Partnerships
Mor Ngom Minister of the Environment and Sustainable Development
Thierno Alassane Sall Minister of Infrastructure, Land Transport and Opening up
Mme Anta Sarr Minister of Women, Family and Children
Abdoulaye Baldé Minister of Planning
Benoit Sambou Minister of Youth, Employment and Promotion of Civic Values
Abdoul Aziz Mbaye Minister of Culture and Heritage
Mary Teuw Niane Minister of Higher Education and Research
Cheikh Habiboulaye Dièye Minister of Communications and the Digital Economy
Serigne Mbaye Thiam Minister of National Education
Aly Ngouille Ndiaye Minister of Industry and Mines
Alioune Sarr Minister of Commerce, Entrepreneurship and the Informal Sector
Mme Aminata Mbengue Ndiaye Minister of Livestock and Animal Productions
Abdoul Latif Coulibaly Minister for the Promotion of Good Governance responsible for
relations with the Institution, Government Spokesperson
Mme Maimouna Ndoye Seck Minister of Energy
Omar Youm Minister of Planning and Local Government
Mbagnick Ndiaye Minister of Sports and Associative Life
Mme Khoudia Mbaye Minister of Urban Development and Housing
Aly El Haïdar Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Affairs
Mansour Sy Minister of Public Service, Social Dialogue and Professional Organizations
Pape Diouf Minister of Water and Sanitation
Oumar Guèye Minister of Tourism and Air Transport
Mamadou Talla Minister of Vocational Training, Learning and Crafts
Khadim Diop Minister of Restructuring and Development of Flood Areas
Mouhamadou Mactar Cissé Minister Delegate to the Minister of Economy and Finance in charge of Budget

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact