Prime Minister builds new Cabinet


Prime Minister Khadga Prasad Oli has been busy appointing his new Cabinet over the past few days. Although the process is not yet complete the list of Cabinet Ministers appointed so far is as follows:

Kamal Thapa; Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs

Bijay Kumar Gachhadar; Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Physical Infrastructure and Transport

Bahadur Rayamajhi; Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Energy

Shakti Basnet; Minister of Home Affairs

Agni Prasad Kharel; Minister of Law, Justice, and Parliamentary Affairs

Som Prasad Pandey; Minister of Industry

Rekha Sharma; Minister of General Administration

Haribol Gajurel; Minister of Agricultural Development

Giriraj Mani Pokharel; Minister of Education

Agni Sapkota; Minister of Forest and Soil Conservation

Ganesh Man Pun; Minister of Commerce and Supplies

Umesh Yadav; Minister of Irrigation

Four other ministers have been named but as yet without a portfolio, they are:

Ram Janam Chaudhary

Biswendra Paswan

Satya Narayan Mandal

Ram Kumar Subba

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact