Prime Minister names his new Cabinet


Prime Minister Dean Barrow has announced the new Cabinet after his United Democratic Party won the general election on Sunday. In addition to the Prime Minister and his twelve Cabinet Ministers there are seven Ministers of State who will attend Cabinet when invited to do so.

The full list of the new Cabinet as published on the government website is as follows:

Dean Barrow Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister for the Public Service, Minister of Energy
and Minister for Public Utilities
Gaspar Vega Deputy Prime Minister, Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Forestry, the Environment
and Sustainable Development
Ewin Contreras Minister for Economic Development, Petroleum, Investment, Trade and Commerce
Michael Finnegan Minister for Housing and Urban Development
Patrick Faber Minister for Education (including Science and Technology), Culture, Youth and Sports
Manuel Heredia Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation
Anthony Martinez Minister for Human Development, Social Transformation and Poverty Alleviation
John Saldivar Minister for National Security
Rene Montero Minister for Works
Wilfred Elrington Minister for Foreign Affairs
Pablo Marin Minister for Health
Hugo Patt Minister of Local Government, Labour and Rural Development
Senator Godwin Hulse Minister for Natural Resources and Immigration
Vanessa Retreage Attorney General
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact