Six more Cabinet ministers announced


President Abdul Gayoom has appointed a further six Cabinet Ministers as he moves to complete his new Cabinet. The President has also announced that the first Cabinet meeting will reveal a 100 days plan of action.

The list of new ministers as published on the president’s website are as follows:

Dr Mohamed Shaheem Ali Saeed Minister of Islamic Affairs
Umar Naseer Minister of Home Affairs
Dr Mohamed Shainee Minister of Fisheries and Agriculture
Mohamed Saeed Minister of Economic Development
Dr Mohamed Muizzu Minister of Housing and Infrastructure
Thoriq Ibrahim Minister of Environment and Energy

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact