Six new Ministers


President Dilma Rousseff has sworn in six new Ministers as part of a Cabinet reshuffle as Ministers resign in readiness for standing for public office in the general election due on 5th October. Electoral law in Brazil requires candidates for various elected positions in Brazil to leave their office before 5th April in order to stand in the elections later in the year.

The six new Ministers as published on the Presidential website are:

Miguel Rossetto; Minister of Agrarian Development

Gilberto Occhi; Minister of Cities

Clelio Campolina Diniz; Minister of Science and Technology

Eduardo Lopes; Minister of Fishing

Neri Geller; Minister of Agriculture

Vinicius Nobre Lages; Minister of Tourism

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact