Somalia gets a new Cabinet


Somalia’s Prime Minister Hassan Ali Kheyre has announced a new Cabinet of 27 Ministers. The Cabinet has yet to be approved by parliament.

The full list of the new Cabinet as derived from a number of sources is as follows:

Hassan Ali Khayre Prime Minister
Mahdi Ahmed Guled Deputy Prime Minister
Yusuf Garad Omar Minister of Foreign Affairs
Abdi Farah Juxa Minister of Interior and Federal Affairs
Dr. Abdirahman Dualle Beyle Minister of Finance
Abdirashid Abdullahi Mohamed Minister of Defence
Abdirahman Dahir Osman Minister of Education
Abdirahman Hoosh Jibril Minister of Constitutional Affairs
Maryam Qasim Ahmed Minister of Humanitarian and Disaster Management
Jamal Mohamed Hassan Minister of Planning, Investment and Economic Promotion
Matyan Aweys Minister of Ports and Marine Transport
Mohamed Abdullahi Salad Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation
Abdi Anshur Hassan Minister of Post, Telecommunications and Technology
Sheikh Nur Mohamed Hassan Minister of Livestock and Pasture
Khadra Ahmed Dualle Minister of Commerce and Industry
Abbas Abdullahi Sheikh Siraji Minister of Public Works and Reconstruction
Iimaan Abdullahi Ali Minister of Religious Affairs
Deeqa Yasin Hajji Yusuf Minister of Women and Human Rights
Mohamed Abukar Islow Dualle Minister of Homeland Security
Sa’iid Hussein Iid Minister of Agriculture
Fowsiya Abiikar Nur Minister of Health and Social Care
Abdirahman Mohamed Abdi Hashi Minister of Fisheries and Marine Resources
Khadija Mohamed Diriye Minister of Youth and Sports
Eng. Abdirahman Omar Osman Minister of Information
Hassan Hussein Hajji Minister of Justice
Salah Ahmed Jama Minister of Labour
Salim Aliyow Ibrow Minister of Power and Water

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact