United States

The Trump Cabinet


The Republican candidate who won the presidential election last November, Donald Trump, is to be inaugurated as America’s 45th President. He has announced most members of his Cabinet, all of whom have to be confirmed in Congressional hearings before they can be sworn in. However, for now, here is the list as currently known:

Mike Pence Vice-President
Rex Tillerson Secretary of State
Steven Mnuchin Secretary of the Treasury
James Mattis Secretary of Defense
Jeff Sessions Attorney General
Ryan Zinke Secretary of the Interior
Sonny Perdue Secretary of Agriculture
Wilbur Ross Secretary of Commerce
Andrew Puzder Secretary of Labor
Tom Price Secretary of Health and Human Services
Ben Carson Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
Elaine Chao Secretary of Transportation
Rick Perry Secretary of Energy
Betsy DeVos Secretary of Education
David Shulkin Secretary of Veterans Affairs
John F. Kelly Secretary of Homeland Security
Cabinet level officials:
Reince Priebus White House Chief of Staff
Nikki Haley Ambassador to the United Nations
Scott Pruitt Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency
Robert Lighthizer United States Trade Representative
Mick Mulvaney Director of the Office of Management and Budget
Linda McMahon Administrator of the Small Business Administration
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact enquiries@tradebridgeconsultants.com