South Korea

Three new Ministers nominated


Last week President Park Geun-hye carried out a partial reshuffle of her Cabinet.

Cho Yoon-sun is to become the new Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism and Kim Jae-soo will take on the job of Minister of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs. Cho Kyeung-kyu is to become the new Minister of Environment.

President Park also appointed four vice-ministerial officials at strategy and finance, industry and trade, anti-corruption and rural development.

The appointments have to be approved by parliament.

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact