Yingluck Shinawatra reshuffles Cabinet


Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra has carried out a major reshuffle of her Cabinet. The reshuffle involved 23 posts and has introduced 14 new faces into the Cabinet.

The full list of Cabinet members is as follows:

Surapong Towichakchaikul Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister
Plodprasop Suraswadi Deputy Prime Minister
Pongthep Thepkanchana Deputy Prime Minister
Warathep Ratanakorn PM’s Office Minister
Sansanee Nakpong PM’s Office Minister
Yukol Limthong Agriculture Minister
Siriwat Kachornprasart Deputy Agriculture Minister
Yutthapong Charassathien Deputy Agriculture Minister
Chatchachart Sitthiphan Transport Minister
Prin Suwannathat Deputy Transport Minister
Prasert Chanruangthong Deputy Transport Minister
Pongsak Raktapongpaisarn Energy Minister
Natthawut Saikua Deputy Commerce Minister
Jarupong Ruangsuwan Interior Minister
Chat Kuldilok Deputy Interior Minister
Pracha Prasopdee Deputy Interior Minister
Sonthaya Khunpluem Culture Minister
Worawat Ua-apinyakul Science Minister
Sermsak Pongpanit Deputy Education Minister
Pradit Sinthwanarong Public Health Minister
Chonlanan Srikaew Deputy Public Health Minister
Prasert Boonchaisuk Industry Minister
Thanis Thienthong Deputy Industry Minister
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact