Yingluck shuffles Cabinet


Six months in to the new government and Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra has carried out a reshuffle of her Cabinet. Sixteen members of the previous Cabinet were reshuffled with ten moving to new posts and six losing their jobs.

The new Education Minister, Suchart Tadathamrongvej, has said that he will speed up the ‘One Tablet Per Child Programme’ as well as pushing for greater foreign language proficiency.

The full list of new ministers as published on the Government Public Relations Department website is as follows:

Kittiratt Na-Ranong Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
General Yuthasak Sasiprapha Deputy Prime Minister
Woravat Auapinyakul Minister to the Prime Minister’s Office
Mrs. Nalinee Thavisin Minister to the Prime Minister’s Office
Nivatthamrong Boonsongpaisal Minister to the Prime Minister’s Office
Air Chief Marshal Sukumpol Suwanatat Minister of Defense
Tanusak Lekuthai Deputy Minister of Finance
Natthawut Saikua Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Cooperatives
Charupong Ruangsuwan Minister of Transport
Chadchart Sittipunt Deputy Minister of Transport
Arak Chonlatanon Minister of Energy
Boonsong Teriyapirom Minister of Commerce
Suchart Tadathamrongvej Minister of Education
Sakda Kongpet Deputy Minister of Education
Surawit Khonsomboon Deputy Minister of Public Health
M.R. Pongsvas Svasti Minister of Industry
Tagged with:

More detailed briefing on the politics and risk of doing business in this country is available to clients and subscribers. If you would like to know more then please contact